THREE LITTLE BIRDS

A little while back I was inspired by a picture and of branch hanging above a baby’s crib a few sweet little paper cranes hanging from it. I decided to make my own version with felt birdes from the scrap fabric I had left from the baby mobile I made a few weeks back. Last year on one of our walks to the beach we found this awesome piece of drift wood. We didn’t know how we would use it our home at the time, but now it is clearly ment to be in the nursery.

Instead of hanging it above the crib as the mobile is already there, I took fishing line and hung it from the shelving we installed the day before. Then I took my trusty glue gun and placed the little felt birdies along it.

Felt Bird

Drift Wood

Birdie

Bird on branch

Birdie love

Birdies hanging out

One day I can see myself holding our baby and the baby reaching out to touch one of the sweet, soft little birds I handmade.

Leave a Reply

