MATERNITY LOVE

I begged Brad to get professional photos done of us well I’m pregnant. I think pictures of your belly are so special and important and we would regret it if we didn’t do it. However, Brad didn’t want to spend the money to hire someone so instead I went out and bought a new Canon portrait lens, a tripod and remote picture taking thingie. I probably spent the same amount on these items as we would have if we hired a real photographer!

Last Sunday around 5 o’clock I felt the sun looked so pretty shining into our backyard so I told Brad it is now or never (as in the baby will be here by the time we take this pics).

I can’t tell you how happy I am with the photos and the pride that I feel for taking and editing them. Don’t tell Brad but I’m glad he made us do it ourselves.

Here are a few good ones!

20130510-190929.jpg

20130510-190952.jpg

20130510-191010.jpg

20130510-191028.jpg

Can’t wait to take pics of our little bundle of love in 4 ish weeks!

2 thoughts on “MATERNITY LOVE

  1. These are beautiful! My husband said the same thing about not wanting to spend the money. I have a really nice Canon camera so I think I will do the same! You look gorgeous by the way.

Leave a Reply

